New Work - Water No. 72

Good morning friends,

The last few months have been filled with such deep reflection - a bit of dark night of the soul if I’m being really honest. When I create these pieces I am swept away thinking about my life and the lives of those I have interacted with. I feel connected to each of you - your hearts and struggles and possibilities. Painting is a very solitary activity and your mind can get lost as you work for hours alone in the studio. From time-to-time I will call a friend and we will drop in about relatioships, raising kids, work, death, dreams - and one thing I learn over and over again is how much we need each other. Everyone - and I mean everyone - needs a hug and love and support. I invite you to pick up the phone today or text someone you are thinking about - it matters.

Here is Water No. 72 (3’ x 4’ Oil on Canvas) - I painted this while listening to the song Hymno by Awarē on repeat - its become one of my favorites songs. Its availbable for sale and linked below if you’d like to acquire it.

Thank you for everything. Your support means the world to me.

Be well,

Marc

Water No. 72 - 36” x 48”Oil on Canvas

Water No. 72 - 36” x 48”Oil on Canvas